M is for Marvel movie marathon

6 Oct

Hallo! I have recently got the Marvel movie collection box set. This is a set of all six Avengers movies. It has got in it:

  • Avengers Assemble
  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Thor
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Iron Man 2

I really really like Marvel stuff so I saved up the money. It took me a while to save up for it. If you want to know how much it was, it was £28. I had to do a lot of jobs to save up the money like hoovering, dusting and scrubbing.

It took a while to come in the post. It was terrible to have to wait! Since it arrived I have been watching all the films.

This is what I think of all the films:

  1. Avengers Assemble – this is the only movie I saw at the cinema and it’s my favourite because it’s got all the Avengers in it and they all work together. It’s well directed. All the Avengers get collected together and then there’s a battle which shows all their superpowers.
  2. Captain America: The First Avenger – This one is set in World War 2 and because I like history I really like watching it. Captain America gets his shield when he’s in the army. I also like that he starts off as a small skinny guy but turns into a big strong Avenger.
  3. Thor – I thought Thor was very good because it’s about not humans but Gods. I like Thor because he can make lightning and he has a very strong hammer that not even Hulk can lift. The bad guy is his brother Loki.
  4. The Incredible Hulk – I really enjoyed The Incredible Hulk because when he’s Hulk he’s really strong and can lift anything.
  5. Iron Man & 6.  Iron Man 2 – I like the hi tech gadgets and he’s got special screens he can move with his hands. He makes his own cool suit.

I think it’s a really good collection and if I were you I’d put it on my Christmas list.

One Response to “M is for Marvel movie marathon”

  1. johnhiggs October 6, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    Good stuff.

    I think I like Thor the best.

Leave a Reply

