Book review: The Only Good Dalek

16 Sep

Hello I wanted to tell you that I was reading a Doctor Who book called The Only Good Dalek. My granny bought it for me at Waterstones when I was 8. I just came to the end of it and I thought it was so good that I wanted to tell you about it.

20120916-120338.jpg

It’s a graphic novel and it has daleks. The Doctor lands on a space ship and finds people who have daleks. They think that the daleks are harmless but they are wrong.

20120916-120442.jpg

I like it because it’s got a good plot. There is an exciting bit on every page and it’s just a really great book. Some of the words are a little bit hard but if you try you can read them. You would like this if you like Doctor Who and are aged 7 to grown up.

20120916-120505.jpg

The Only Good Dalekis by Justin Richards (who has written other Doctor Who books which I have) and illustrations are by Mike Collins.

6 Responses to “Book review: The Only Good Dalek”

  1. johnhiggs September 16, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    Good review Mister Turtle.

    • jae September 18, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

      Thank you Daddy!

      mr turtle

  2. Patricia September 16, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    I’m one of the few people not into Dr Who,Mr Turtle,but you make the book sound interesting. Will tell my friends about what you say.

    • jae September 18, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

      Thank you Granny!

      mr turtle

  3. JustinRichardsWriter September 17, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Really pleased you enjoyed the book!! There’s a new one out now too – ‘The Dalek Project’ so put it on your Christmas list 🙂

    • jae September 18, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      I am very happy that you liked my review and I will definitely put that book on my Christmas list.

      mr turtle

Leave a Reply

