The Turtle! In an Adventure with Aardman

11 Sep

Hello, it’s Mr Turtle, I am now back at school.

On the second to last day of the summer holidays I went to an Aardman thing with my mummy and my sister. It was in a castle in London. Here is a picture I took:

There was some special pirate food there and there was a man from Aardman called Jim. He had brought all this plasticine:

We used it to make Polly the Dodo from the film Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists. It took about an hour to make:

Then we watched the film. I had seen it before with my dad and my sister but it is out on DVD now. I really like the film and I thought it’s amazing how they made all those characters out of just plasticine. I think it’s a really really great movie and it’s funny and exciting. Here is the DVD.

2 Responses to “The Turtle! In an Adventure with Aardman”

  1. minecraftmaniac July 8, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    cool, does anyone here like minecraft because I am going to post a video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCJFuXYxhHU

    • jae July 11, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

      i love minecraft and i the video thank you

      mr turtle

Leave a Reply

